Movie Review – “Fifty Shades Darker”

Usually when other people give movie reviews, they rank the movie out of five stars. When I give a movie review, I either give it a yes or a no. Yes – As in it’s worth the price of admission. No – It’s not worth spending money on.

I have to give this movie a no. This movie was essentially Christian and Anastasia having sex every ten minutes with interludes of the two of them going on dates. This movie had no story. Usually, in a story, the protagonist is pitted against another force be it himself or another person but there was simply no antagonist in this movie at all. This movie was essentially candy and rainbows from start to finish, but hey, if that’s the kind of thing you like, it’s worth it. I’m not judging, I can certainly respect it if you like those kind of movies. The escape factor in this movie is big.

